Classes and Staff: 2017-2018

At Sacred Heart Primary we are proud of all of our learners and the staff who work with them.

Acting Headteacher:  Ms Anna Chidgey
Acting Deputy Headteacher: Mrs Rachel Lloyd

Support for Learning –
Support for Learning Teacher: Mrs Rachel Lloyd
Learning Assistants:
Mrs Ann Allan, Mrs Karen Halliday, Mrs Kerrylee Shaw and
Miss Holly Brown

Class Teachers –
P1:    Miss Rebecca Higgins
P2:    Mrs Laura Christian
P3:    Mr Colin Hutchinson
P4:    Ms Alison Wilson (Mon-Wed) & Mr Callum Watson (Thur-Fri)
P5/6: Mr Alan Smith
P6/7: Miss Lilly Learmonth

Nursery –
Acting Senior Child Care and Development Worker:
Mrs Julie Owenson (Mrs Louise Clark on maternity leave)
Child Care and Development Worker: Ms Deborah McNulty
Visiting Teacher:  Mrs Ros McLeish

Specialists –
Drama: Mrs Poppy Browne
French: Mrs Marian Sargison
PE: Mrs Sheila O’Reilly

School Office –
Admin Assistant: Mrs Hazel Howat
Office Support Assistant: Mrs Caroline Polak

Kitchen –
Cook in Charge:  Ms Tracy Smith
Cook: Mrs Pauline Baillie

Facilities –
Janitor: Mr Elliot Bathgate
Cleaners: Mrs Sandra Boyd and Mrs Irene Ker

Music Tuition –
Brass: Mr Ross Walker
Clarsach: Mrs Heather Yule
Violin: Mr Scott Whitefield
Woodwind:  Ms Sarah Docherty

School Chaplain –
Sacred Heart Parish Church: Father Tadeusz Majcher